Intro (8 bars)

Verse 1:
I hear the drums echoing tonight
But she hears only whispers of some quiet conversation
She’s coming in twelve thirty flight
The moonlit wings reflect the stars that guide me towards salvation
I stopped an old man along the way
Hoping to find some old forgotten words or ancient melodies
He turned to me as if to say
Hurry boy it’s waiting there for you

Gonna take a lot to drag me away from you
There’s nothing that a hundred men or more could ever do
I bless the rains down in Africa
Gonna take some time to do the things we never had ooh

Transition (4 bars)

Verse 2:
The wild dogs cry out in the night
As they grow restless longing for some solitary company
I know that I must do what’s right
As sure as Kilimanjaro rises like Olympus above the Serengeti
I seek to cure what’s deep inside
Frightened of this thing that I’ve become


Transition (4 bars)

Keyboard solo / Verse 3
(6 bars)

Hurry boy she’s waiting there for you

Chorus with repeated third line (5x?) and descant line